Shoot Me Up!

Hello F4 Tribe!!!

How are you all? I feel like you should updated on your lives too.

Let’s just dive right in!

In the last post I was having sever nausea, my gums ached and my teeth felt like they were coming out. Well all of these problems are still here πŸ€·πŸΎβ€β™€οΈ but I did go to the doctor!

Monday:

Even though I was not feeling my best I taught my fitness class tonight….bad idea. I was ok, well I was making it, until the next to the last song. I hit a squat and I felt a rip that seemed to go across my bum. Jesus!!! I pushed through class and made it home. While in bed, not sleeping, I realized my butt has not hurt me since the last shot. At that moment I knew I was getting another injection! My thoughts were

I have no time to be down. I already can’t eat. My body keeps having random shake downs where I feel like it’s trying to shut down. AND one of my besties is getting engaged Wednesday in Birmingham….. I have to be there. And I mean just really I want some popcorn with cheese or some chicken or anything!!! Yep I’m calling the doctor

Tuesday:

I limped into work and made the call. Surprisingly they had an opening @2:20 that afternoon! Now do you remember me talking about how incredibly long it takes at this dr???? Hours on top of hours!!! So instead of me taking off I just went when I got off @3:40. I still waited til 6 to be seen. Yes that’s 4hrs from my appt time!

Let’s get down to the nitty gritty!

I told the dr what my symptoms were…again. Why do we have to tell the person that makes the appointments, the vitals nurse, the nurse that comes in to say “he’ll be right with you” and THEN the doctor! Geez! Seems like there should be a better system or at least sticky notes!!! Anyway I digress…

1. Face feels like it’s caving in at random times. Both sides. Above and below eyes.

2. All of my teeth feel like they may come out. Jaw is locking up.

3. Severe burning/ripping pain across my butt.

4. Bursas on hips are back

5. Cyst on wrist that’s keeping me from making a fist

6. Stomach issues. Feeling full/ bloated all the time. Very gassy. Not being able to eat or drink a full protein shake.

7. Tramadol has become aversive. It last way longer than 8hours although the pain comes back around hour 3. Then I’m left feeling yuck until it wears off.

8. I’ve slept 3 hours and 46 minutes in 3 days

So after discussing each in depth here is what we decided:

1. He had me take a deep breath in through my nose. It sounded clear to me. He said it’s allergies πŸ€·πŸΎβ€β™€οΈ I don’t agree!

2. I can do an all liquid diet for 10 days or get cortisone injections….. IN MY FACE!!

3/4. Bursitis is back. Cortisone shots or rest for 2 weeks

5. Wear a brace… No! I’m not doing that

6. He thinks it’s Irritable Bowel Syndrome. And I have irritated my upper intestines but I feel like it irritated me! Take stool softener and it should go away….. we shall see

7. He prescribed what’s about the only drug left without me being admitted to the hospital… Percocet. I’m not taking that!!

8. He prescribed another sleep med… probably not taking that either!

I did remind him that I have come off of everything except naproxen when the pain is unbearable. It’s not working but hey whatever! Stay focused!! I also let him know I would take the prescriptions but was 80% sure I would not be taking them. I don’t want that crap in my body! He said he understood and gave me the scripts. Who cares about killing trees 🌲?

Here’s the educational slash gross part. If you are squeamish this is where you stop reading!!! πŸ›‘ πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘πŸ›‘

So I received 4 cortisone shots varying in dosage and needle size. Two in my TMJ and two in the bursas close to my sciatic nerve.

What is Cortisone:

A type of medication that treats a wide variety of conditions, mainly by suppressing inflammation. Shots of cortisone are used to treat a range of conditions, including bursitis, gout, acne cysts and nodules, tendonitis, and different types of arthritis.

What is TMJ:

Temporomandibular joint (TMJ) syndrome is a disorder of the jaw muscles and nerves caused by injury or inflammation to the temporomandibular joint. The temporomandibular joint is the connection between the jawbone and the skull. The injured or inflamed temporomandibular joint leads to pain with chewing, clicking, crackling, and popping of the jaw; swelling on the sides of the face; nerve inflammation; headaches, including migraines; tooth grinding (bruxism); Eustachian tube dysfunction; and sometimes dislocation of the temporomandibular joint. Temporomandibular joint syndrome is also known as temporomandibular joint disorder.

https://youtu.be/cBwGjV0gECE

The sciatic nerve is the longest nerve in your body. … The most distinctive sign of sciatica is pain that radiates from your lower back into the back or side or your legs. It can range from a mild ache to sharp, severe pain. You can also get numbness, tingling, and weakness in your leg or foot.

https://youtu.be/biSCYrFXqxk

Recovery:

Jaw: liquid diet for 10 days or soft food

Butt: relax for 4-5 days

Both will be sore and still hurt until possibly the weekend.

Wednesday:

I took off of work today so I can relax. I’ve been in bed all day. Tonight I am going to Birmingham for a close friends surprise engagement. I’m a little nervous about the drive because I’m not feeling well.

The engagement was amazing! Seeing her face was priceless and so worth the drive. I’m at home in the bed. I have to return to work tomorrow.

Thursday:

Today has been the longest roughest day I have had. I am tired and my body is too. I was supposed to take pictures for a flyer but it rained and that was all! I cancelled my fitness class tonight too. Even though my mind is ready my body just isn’t up for it. It’s 8pm and I’m in the bed. Thank God I made it through the day.

Friday:

It’s Friday and today I can open my mouth a little when I talk. Doesn’t look weird anymore!!! I’m sitting on a heating pad all day at work. It’s cold in my building and it’s rainy outside….. my body feels like it’s going to explode! And I’m nauseated. So as of right now I feel exactly like I did before I went to the doctor. But I am hopeful that this will pass. Today I am going to try and get my pictures done for the flyer. That is all I have planned.

This weekend:

All should be relaxing. I pray nothing comes up.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Shoot Me Up!

  1. CHIRIGA VINSON says:

    Please don’t be offended but I got a little tickled at you going to the doctor and telling him what you WEREN’T going to do or take. You really are a strong person. Continued prayers to you lady!

    Like

Leave a comment