Tin Woman

Hello F4 Tribe!!!!

Fibromyalgia is diagnosed by general pain all over and pain in 18 (9 pairs) pressure points as indicated by red dots.

I rarely have pain in all of them. Thank God!! Recently I have had pain in 6/9 of them (black circles). In addition I had nerve related pain across my upper back, muscle spasms in my right upper back, pain the the center of my hands and feet, burning in my hip that radiates fire down to my thigh, pain in my tail bone and fire in my legs. The extra pain is circled in blue. The days have been hard but I managed to work and have a partial social life and go to church!!! I am pretty proud of myself. I feel like a tin man. Everything is tight and hurts.

 Thursday:

Ok so I fell asleep last night before I posted. This morning has not started off awesome physically but I am making it. I know people are praying for me and that is keeping me going today. I am trying to keep my mind busy and maybe it wont realize I am in pain. It’s not working yet but hey i’m hopeful lol. Today I really don’t feel good or even ok.

Friday:

Last was great! We had an amazing Zumba class. It always does my soul good to be around the women in my class. There is so much love and support in that one room. It’s so refreshing!!!

I forgot my shoes so I had to wear my converse. I wasn’t elated but thought….. I see other instructors teach in them so it’ll be fine! I got this, I’ll be fine! I mean my feet were already hurting so it couldn’t really get worse. It didn’t! I made it! Now I was tired and won’t ever wear those again but…. I made it! Heading home I was almost in tears thinking about walking Cade 🐶. A friend came and walked him for me. 🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾 I am so thankful for the people in my life!

It’s 4am and I’ve been up for awhile due to radiating pain in my thighs, calf’s and feet. The bones in my feet feel like they’re breaking AND IM STILL LAYING DOWN!!!! I am dreading getting up.

Self-check/transparent moment: I am noticing I am developing a fear or some type of anxiety when I think about moving or facing the pain. Hmm, I’m use to the go getter mindset! What is this? Adding this to my prayer journal. Gotta figure it out and squash that! IMMEDIATELY! God has not given me a spirit of fear BUT the Lord has given me power, love and a sound mind!!! Devil I see you 👀. Get that mess out of here!! (2 Timothy 1:7)

And we’re back! Ok let me get up and walk the dog and get ready for work! I got this!!!

I haven’t moved yet… 20 min later

“Ok on the count of 3 I’m getting up and just doing it”

Today has been long and hard and I’m going to bed.

Saturday:

OMG IT IS 60+ degrees and the sun is out!! I feel so amazing! So adventurous! So ready for anything! So I feel so alive!!! I rested about 3 hours, slept for 2 last night but magically I feel good! Well better lol. Good, I’m not sure I remember what that feels like🤷🏾‍♀️. I have so much to do today but I can get it all done and be back in bed by 5pm!

Ready. Set. Let’s do this……

Today was so great! I did make myself rest a few hours just because when I feel good I start feeling like superwoman then the next day I feel it in every fiber of my being. But I went to the batting cages tonight! And went 2 rounds!!!!!! I haven’t done that in years. Ahhhhh it’s been such a good day. I’m laying across my bed just reminiscing over all of the events of the day. I’m so blessed!! I pray it is pretty out tomorrow as well 🙏🏾

Sunday:

Happy Sunday people!!!!! This morning I started off my day with a prayer to heal a friend and within a few hours they were feeling better. I know that God is NOT a respecter of persons so I know that my healing is coming!! Complete restoration of every moment I lost hurting, joy for every tear I cried, rest for every night I laid awake and movement!!!! I will move freely and fluidly again without the concern of pain. And most of all I will share how God healed my body and those problems I USE to have I DONT HAVE ANYMORE!! “But your condition is chronic and there is no cure”. That’s what man says BUT God, My GOD says:

“For I will restore health unto thee, and I will heal thee of thy wounds, saith the Lord; because they called thee an Outcast, saying, This is Zion, whom no man seeketh after.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭30:17‬ ‭KJV‬‬

“No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭54:17‬ ‭KJV‬‬

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

I pray your week is amazing!! Talk to me. What scripture keeps you going? What quote helps you when you’re down?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Tin Woman

  1. robinclay27 says:

    Jeremiah 29:11 is one of my go-to’s. The song, “It’s already done” puts a shout in my spirit and makes my feet get light. Watching fight this thing like a beast is also motivation. You lead by example, and we are all so blessed to be in this community of Zumba sisters. It’s not just an exercise class. We are family. Fight on. We will follow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment